

## **Delaware County Commissioners**

Jeff Benton Barb Lewis Gary Merrell

**County Administrator**Michael Frommer

Deputy Administrators
Dawn Huston
Seiji Kille

Clerk to the Commissioners
Jennifer Walraven

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Aug. 14, 2019

Contact: Jane Hawes, Director of Communications, 740/833-2109 (office)

## DELAWARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SEEKING APPLICATIONS FOR THE DELAWARE COUNTY TRANSIT BOARD

The Delaware County Board of Commissioners is seeking to appoint two (2) members to the Delaware County Transit Board. The transit board is a seven (7) member board that provides governance for Delaware County's public transit system commonly known as Delaware County Transit. Appointments are made for three-year terms. Qualified applicants must be electors of Delaware County. The Board of County Commissioners is seeking to appoint two (2) citizen members for terms that would commence Oct. 25, 2019, and would expire Oct. 24, 2022.

The Delaware County Transit Board is responsible for the governance, management, administration and operation of the county public transit system. The Delaware County Transit Board meets on the third Wednesday of every month at 7 p.m.

Interested individuals can apply by using Delaware County's online application portal. It can be accessed at <a href="http://www.co.delaware.oh.us/index.php/employment">http://www.co.delaware.oh.us/index.php/employment</a>. For any questions regarding this application procedure, please contact Dana Bushong, Delaware County Human Resources, 740-833-2129 or <a href="mailto:dbushong@co.delaware.oh.us">dbushong@co.delaware.oh.us</a>.

Completed Board Appointment applications must be received through the Applicant Tracking portal no later than 11:59 p.m. on Aug. 28, 2019.

###