

## **Delaware County Commissioners**

Jeff Benton Barb Lewis Gary Merrell

County Administrator
Tracie Davies

Deputy Administrators
Dawn Huston
Aric Hochstettler

Clerk to the Commissioners
Jennifer Walrayen

## **RESOLUTION NO. 24-965**

## IN THE MATTER OF ESTABLISHING MEETING DAYS FOR THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS FOR YEAR 2025 OR UNTIL OTHERWISE CHANGED BY BOARD ADOPTION:

It was moved by Mrs. Lewis, seconded by Mr. Benton, that, in compliance with section 121.22 of the Revised Code, the following Resolution be adopted:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Delaware County Board of Commissioners shall meet in regular session at 9:30AM on Monday and 9:30AM on Thursday of each week at their Office at 91 N. Sandusky Street, Delaware, Ohio 43015, except when Monday or Thursday is a full-day legal holiday, in which case, said Board of Commissioners shall not meet in a session. All those wishing to come before the Board must provide the purpose of such and schedule a time with the Clerk of the Board by Noon on the Monday preceding the Monday session and on Thursday at Noon preceding the Thursday session.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that when the Board of Commissioners attends advertised required viewings of locations concerning petitions filed under the Ohio Revised Code (e.g., Ditch Petitions, Road Alterations, etc.), the Clerk to the Board or, in the absence of the Clerk to the Board, the Deputy Clerk to the Board, will, as field conditions allow, capture a record of its proceedings that may serve as the official record of the Board's proceedings at the viewing.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that notification of all special meetings, except those requiring immediate emergency action of the Delaware County Board of Commissioners, shall be publicly noticed at least 24 hours in advance by notifying media and posting on the internet.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that special meetings may be called upon the direction of the President of the Board of Commissioners or by the request of any two members of the Board of Commissioners.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the normal business hours/office hours for the Office of the Delaware County Board of Commissioners is Monday thru Friday 8:00a.m. to 4:30p.m., except on the following days the office will be closed: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Juneteenth, Independence Day, Labor Day, Little Brown Jug Day (office closes at noon), Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve Day (office closes at noon), Christmas Day, or the County Administrator has closed the office under the authority of Resolution No. 10-211.

Vote on Motion Mrs. Lewis Aye Mr. Merrell Aye Mr. Benton Aye

I, Brandy Wilson, Deputy Clerk to the Board of Delaware County Commissioners hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of a resolution of the Board of County Commissioners of Delaware County duly adopted on November 25, 2024, and appearing upon the official records of said Board.

Brandy Wilson
Brandy Wilson, Deputy Clerk to Commissioners

Delaware County Commissioners, The Historic Courthouse, 91 North Sandusky Street, Delaware, Ohio 43015 PHONE: (740) 833-2100 FAX: (740) 833-2099 WEB: www.co.delaware.oh.us FACEBOOK: @DelawareCountyOhio TWITTER: @DelawareCoOhio INSTAGRAM: @delawarecoohio