COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 41 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM SPECIAL MEETING HELD SEPTEMBER 21, 2000

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN REGULAR SESSION ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present: James Ward, Deborah Martin, Donald Wuertz

RESOLUTION NO. 00-775

IN THE MATTER OF DECLARING A STATE OF EMERGENCY IN DELAWARE COUNTY DUE TO SEVERE STORM/TORNADO DAMAGE:

Whereas, Delaware County, Ohio has been threatened by a natural hazard, and

Whereas, a state of emergency has been declared by the County Commissioners of Delaware County.

Now, therefore, we, the Delaware County Board of Commissioners declare those portions of the Ohio Revised Code which are applicable to the conditions and have caused the issuance of this declaration, to be in full force and effect in the county for the exercise of all necessary emergency authority for the protection of the lives and property of the people of Delaware County and the restoration of local government with a minimum of interruption.

Reference is hereby made to all appropriate laws, statutes, ordinances and resolution, and particularly to Section 59125-07 of the O. R. C.

All public offices and employees of Delaware County are herby directed to exercise the utmost diligence in the discharge of duties required of them for the duration of the emergency and in the execution of emergency laws, regulations, and directives-state and local.

All citizens are called upon and directed to comply with necessary emergency measures, to cooperate with the public officials and emergency service forces in executing emergency operational plans, and to obey and comply with lawful directions of properly identified officers.

All operating forces will direct their communications and requests for assistance and operations directly to the Delaware County 911 Center or Harlem Township Command Post.

In witness, whereof, we have hereunto set our hand this 21st day of September, 2000.

It was moved by Mr. Wuertz, seconded by Mr. Ward to approve the above resolution.

Vote on Motion Mr. Ward Aye Mrs. Martin Aye Mr. Wuertz Aye

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Deborah Martin

James D. Ward

Donald Wuertz

Letha George, Clerk to the Commissioners