COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 41 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD JANUARY 18, 2001

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN REGULAR SESSION ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present: James Ward, Deborah Martin, Donald Wuertz (Absent)

RESOLUTION NO. 01-75

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING RESOLUTIONS AND MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETINGS HELD JANUARY 8 AND JANUARY 11, 2001:

It was moved by Mrs. Martin, seconded by Mr. Ward dispense with the reading of the minutes and resolutions of the regular meetings held January 8 and January 11, 2001, and to approve resolutions and minutes as submitted.

Vote on Motion Mr. Ward Aye Mrs. Martin Aye Mr. Wuertz Absent

RESOLUTION NO. 01-76

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING PURCHASE ORDERS, VOUCHERS AND PAYMENT OF WARRANTS NUMBERED 293514 THROUGH 293602:

It was moved by Mrs. Martin, seconded by Mr. Ward to approve for payment warrants numbered 293514 through 293602, and Purchase Orders and Vouchers as listed below:

PO's

PO Number	Vendor	Description	Account Number	Amount
1P03552	Barefoot & Case, Inc.	PVC Skid-Mounted Metering Pump	3530-4140	\$ 6,224.00
1B05256	Dick Ruhl Ford	Vehicle Parts & Supplies	0140-1533	\$ 10,000.00
		Vehicle Repair	0140-2062	\$ 5,000.00
1B02733	BP Oil Co.	Fuel for Vehicles & Equipment	3530-1530	\$ 20,000.00
1B03927	BP Oil Co.	Oil & Grease	0140-1531	\$ 4,500.00
		Gasoline/Diesel Fuel	0140-1530	\$ 12,000.00
1B05258	Various Vendors	Gasoline/Diesel Fuel	0140-1530	\$ 145,000.00
1B42977	Various Vendors	Misc. Foster Services	4530-2030	\$ 6,800.00
1B42979	Various Vendors	Daycare	4580-2080	\$ 12,500.00
1B42981	Various Vendors	Adoption Expenses	4530-2082	\$ 37,500.00
1B03699	Dave LaValle	Professional Services	0079-2003	\$ 31,107.50
1B03698	Sheryl Smith	Professional Services	0079-2003	\$ 9,512.50
1B07297	Del. Metropolitan Housing	Rental Assitance	0079-2912	\$ 35,456.00
Vouchers				
1B03882	Postmaster	Postal Services	0130-2200	\$ 20,000.00
1B04000	Verizon North	Telephone Services	0130-2202	\$ 6,735.34
0B42949	LHS Family & Youth Services	Local Cluster	4535-2081	\$ 5,500.95
0B42949	Gregory C. Keck, Ph.D	Local Cluster	4535-2013	\$ 5,311.60
		Local Cluster	4535-2081	\$ 1,283.40
0B42917	Delaware County Bd. Of MRDD	Board & Care	0270-2054	\$ 17,500.00
0B42868	Todays Leqrning Child	Child Care Daycare	4580-2080	\$ 7,424.80
0B42868	Toddler Inn	Child Care Daycare	4580-2080	\$ 13,570.26
0B42886	Fairfield Academy	Residential Treatment	4530-2081	\$ 6,975.00
0B42886	Adriel School	Residential Treatment	4530-2081	\$ 5,146.00
0B42886	Central OH Mental Health Cl.	Residential Treatment	4530-2081	\$ 8,446.50
0B42886	Central OH Mental Health Cl.	Residential Treatment	4530-2081	\$ 5,067.90
Vote on Mot	ion Mrs. Marti	n Aye Mr. Wuertz	Absent Mr. Ward	Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 01-77

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING TRANSFER OF FUNDS, APPROPRIATIONS, AND SUPPLEMENTAL APPROPRIATIONS:

It was moved Mrs. Martin, seconded by Mr. Ward to approve as follows:

TRANSFER OF APPROPRIATION

COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 41 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD JANUARY 18, 2001

001-2560-020 Gen Fund/Common Pleas - Srvs & Chrgs			001-2560-010 Gen Fund/Common Pleas - Salaries			15,360.00			
001-2560-020 Gen Fund/Common Pleas - Srvs & Chrgs			001-2560-012 Gen Fund/Common Pleas - PERS			2,081.28			
001-2560-020 Gen Fund/Common Pleas	001-2560-013 Gen Fund/Common Pleas - Medicare			\$ icare	222.72				
Vote on Motion	Mr. Wuertz	Absent	Mr. Ward	Aye	Mrs. Martin	Aye			
RESOLUTION NO. 01-78									
IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION FOR PERSONNEL MATTERS AT 9:35 AM:									
It was moved by Mrs. Martin, seconded by Mr. Ward to adjourn into Executive Session.									
Vote on Motion	Mr. Ward	Aye	Mrs. Martin	Aye	Mr. Wuertz Absent				
RESOLUTION NO. 01-79									
IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION AT 9:44 AM:									
It was moved by Mrs. Martin, seconded by Mr. Ward to adjourn out of Executive Session:									
Vote on Motion	Mrs. Martin	Aye	Mr. Wuertz	Absent	Mr. Ward	Aye			

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Deborah Martin

James D. Ward

Donald Wuertz

Letha George, Clerk to the Commissioners