COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 47 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD AUGUST 4, 2005

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN REGULAR SESSION ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present: Glenn A. Evans, Kristopher W. Jordan,

Absent: James D. Ward

PUBLIC COMMENT

RESOLUTION NO. 05-1037

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING THE RESOLUTIONS AND RECORDS OF THE PROCEEDINGS FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD AUGUST 1, 2005 AS CONTAINED IN THE COUNTY'S OFFICIAL ELECTRONIC RECORDINGS OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

It was moved by Mr. Evans, seconded by Mr. Jordan to approve the resolutions and records of the proceedings from regular meeting held August 1, 2005 as contained in the county's official electronic recordings of the proceedings.

Vote on Motion Mr. Evans Aye Mr. Jordan Aye Mr. Ward Absent

RESOLUTION NO. 05-1038

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING PURCHASE ORDERS, VOUCHERS AND PAYMENT OF WARRANTS IN BATCH NUMBERS CMAPR083 AND MEMO TRANSFERS IN BATCH NUMBERS MTAPR083:

It was moved by Mr. Evans, seconded by Mr. Jordan to approve payment of warrants in batch numbers CMAPR083, memo transfers in batch numbers MTAPR083 and Purchase Orders and Vouchers as listed below:

Vendor		Description		Account Number		Amount
PO's						
Grady Memorial Hospital	Blo	Blood Work Health Fair		60211902-5340		5,500.00
Compmanagement	Wo	Worker's Comp Premium		75110902-5301		11,200.00
James Group	Cle	Clearing House Grant		21011113-5301		7,600.00
Increases						
US Postal Services	Pos	tage		10011105-533	1 \$	24,111.67
House of New Hope	Res	idential Tre	atment	22511607-5342	2 \$	7,573.62
Scott Scriven & Wahoff	Leg	Legal Services		75110902-5301 \$		10,000.00
Vouchers						
Cornell Abraxas	Res	idential Tre	atment	22511607-5342	2 \$	6,138.00
Kokmo Academy	Res	Residential Treatment		22511608-5342 \$		5,280.00
Nickolas Savko & Sons	Ole	Olentangy TIF		40811422-5420 \$		129,944.75
Prudential Group Life	July	July 2005 Premium		60211902-5370 \$		5,173.46
Vote on Motion	Mr. Jordan	Aye	Mr. Evans	Aye	Mr. Ward	Absent

RESOLUTION NO. 05-1039

IN THE MATTER OF WITHDRAWING THE COMMISSIONERS' HEARING REQUEST SENT TO THE OHIO DIVISION OF LIQUOR CONTROL FOR THE NEW LIQUOR LICENSE FOR LILMANS LLC DBA LILMANS:

It was moved by Mr. Evans, seconded by Mr. Jordan to approve the following resolution:

Whereas, on May 19th, 2005 with resolution No.05-703 the Commissioners requested a hearing for the New liquor license request of Lilmans LLC DBA Lilmans located at 5277 Columbus Pike Berlin Township, Lewis Center, Ohio 43035, and

Whereas, after further investigation the Delaware County Commissioners no longer wish to request a hearing.

Therefore Be it Resolved, The Clerk of the Board shall complete the necessary forms and notify the Ohio Division of Liquor Control that a hearing is no longer requested by this Board of County Commissioners.

Vote on Motion Mr. Ward Absent Mr. Jordan Aye Mr. Evans Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 05-1040

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING A RECOMMENDATION BY THE DELAWARE COUNTY LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (LEPC) TO APPROVE THE APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATES.

COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 47 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD AUGUST 4, 2005

It was moved by Mr. Evans, seconded by Mr. Jordan to adopt the following Resolution:

WHEREAS, in accordance with the Ohio Revised Code Section 3750.03(b) the LEPC recommends to the Board of Commissioners to approve the re-appointments of representatives and alternates to the LEPC for the period August 15, 2005 through August 14, 2007.

Representatives:

<u>NAME</u>	<u>ORG</u>	<u>NAME</u>	<u>ORG</u>
Jim Ward	County Commissioner	Brandon Feller	Red Cross
Paul Price	Township Trustee	Tonya Latto	Industry
Larry Fisher	EMA Director	Marsha Jevas	Hospital
Tom Macklin	Delaware City	Rob Farmer	First Aid
Gary Vest	Community		
Francis Veverka	Health	Troy Morris	Fire
Barry Bryant	Environmental	Sandra Stults	Township
Ron Kuszmaul	Law	Jesse Carter	Media
Andy Thompson	Township	Gil Borchers	Sheriff's Office

Alternates:

<u>NAME</u>	ORG	<u>NAME</u>	<u>ORG</u>
William Buckley	Citizen/Transportation	Doug Sams	Health
Dale Lipps	Fire		
Steve Robinson	Industry Rep	Kimberly Thompson	Hospital
Carol McConnel	ARES	John Link	Transportation
Scott Vance	Law	Murray Smith	First Aid/EMS
David Hall	EMA	Phil Packard	Red Cross
Bob Lavender	EMA	Sheila Perin	Media
Steve Hrytzik	Community	Brenda Hopkins	LEPC Secretary
Chad Antle	Environmental	Russ Martin	Delaware City
Timothy Dawson Law			

Vote on Motion Mr. Evans Aye Mr. Jordan Aye Mr. Ward Absent

RESOLUTION NO. 05-1041

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION FOR CONSIDERATION OF APPOINTMENT, EMPLOYMENT, DISMISSAL, DISCIPLINE, PROMOTION, DEMOTION OR COMPENSATION OF A PUBLIC EMPLOYEE OR PUBLIC OFFICIAL AND FOR PENDING OR IMMINENT LITIGATION:

It was moved by Mr. Jordan, seconded by Mr. Evans to adjourn into Executive Session at 9:40AM.

Vote on Motion Mr. Jordan Aye Mr. Evans Aye Mr. Ward Absent

RESOLUTION NO. 05-1042

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION:

It was moved by Mr. Jordan, seconded by Mr. Evans to adjourn out of Executive Session at 10:40AM.

Vote on Motion Mr. Evans Aye Mr. Jordan Aye Mr. Ward Absent

RESOLUTION 05-1043

IN THE MATTER APPOINTING ANTON FREIHOFNER, M.D., ACTING CORONER UNTIL A SUCCESSOR CORONER IS NAMED:

It was moved by Mr. Jordan, seconded by Mr. Evans to approve the following

WHEREAS, David A. Rath, M.D. was the duly elected Coroner of Delaware County, Ohio in the 2004 general election; and

WHERAS, Dr. Rath resigned his position as Coroner effective August 3, 2005 and a vacancy in that office therefore now exists; and

WHEREAS, there is a critical need for a coroner in Delaware County, Ohio during the interim period between

COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 47 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD AUGUST 4, 2005

August 3, 2005 and the date upon which a successor shall be named;

THEREFORE, it is resolve granted to it pursuant to O Coroner until a successor	hio Revised Code	e §305.02					
Vote on Motion	Mr. Evans	Aye	Mr. Jord	lan	Aye	Mr. Ward	Absent
There being no further business the meeting adjourned.							
				Glenn A	A. Evans		
				Kristopher W. Jordan			
				James D	D. Ward		

Letha George, Clerk to the Commissioners