## COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 52 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD JANUARY 28, 2009

# THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN AN EMERGENCY SESSION ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present: Ken O'Brien, Tommy Thompson

**Absent: Todd Hanks** 

**RESOLUTION NO. 09-97** 

#### IN THE MATTER OF CLOSING COUNTY OFFICES:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to approve the following:

WHEREAS: Delaware County, Ohio is immediately threatened by a snow storm, and;

WHEREAS: On January 28, 2009 at approximately 12:00 p.m. the accumulated effects of a severe winter storm has caused dangerous conditions in Delaware County, and;

WHEREAS: Information from the National Weather Service and Emergency Responders indicate worsening conditions,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: That the Delaware County Board of Commissioners, declare that County Offices will be closing at 12:00 p.m. on January 28, 2009 for the remainder of the day, for the safety of the county citizens and employees. County citizens and employees are urged to monitor TV and radio communications for the status of office for Thursday, January 29<sup>th</sup>.

All public offices and employees of Delaware County are hereby directed to exercise the utmost diligence in the discharge of duties required of them for the duration of the emergency and in execution of emergency laws, regulations, and directives-state and local

All Citizens are called upon and directed to comply with necessary emergency measures, to cooperate with public officials and disaster services forces in executing emergency operation plans, and to obey and comply with the lawful directions of properly identified officers.

All operating forces will direct their communications and requests for assistance and operations directly to the Delaware County 9-1-1 Center or Sheriff's Office.

Vote on Motion: Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Hanks Absent Mr. O'Brien Aye

### **RESOLUTION NO. 09-98**

## IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING THE MEETING:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson adjourn the meeting.

Vote on Motion: Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Hanks Absent Mr. O'Brien Aye

Todd Hanks

Ken O'Brien

Tommy Thompson

Letha George,	Clerk to the	Commissioners