COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 53 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM EMERGENCY MEETING HELD FEBRUARY 9, 2010

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN EMERGENCY SESSION ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present: Ken O'Brien, Tommy Thompson Absent: Todd Hanks

RESOLUTION NO. 10-193

IN THE MATTER OF CLOSING COUNTY OFFICES:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to approve the following:

WHEREAS: Delaware County, Ohio is immediately threatened by a snow storm, and;

WHEREAS: On February 09, 2010 at approximately 3:30 p.m. the accumulated effects of a severe winter storm has caused dangerous conditions in Delaware County, and;

WHEREAS: Information from the National Weather Service and Emergency Responders indicate worsening conditions and,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: That the Delaware County Board of Commissioners, declare that County Offices will be closing at 3:30 on February 09, 2010 for the remainder of the day, for the safety of the county citizens and employees. County citizens and employees are urged to monitor TV and radio communications for the status of office for Wednesday, February 10th.

All public offices and employees of Delaware County are hereby directed to exercise the utmost diligence in the discharge of duties required of them to utilize essential personnel only during the remainder of the winter storm.

All Citizens are called upon and directed to comply with using utmost care and caution to cooperate with public officials and to obey and comply with the lawful directions of properly identified officers.

All operating forces will direct their communications and requests for assistance and operations directly to the Delaware County 9-1-1 Center or Sheriff's Office.

Vote on Motion: Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Hanks Absent

RESOLUTION NO. 10-194

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING THE MEETING

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien., seconded by Mr. Thompson to adjourn the meeting.

Vote on Motion Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Hanks Absent

Todd Hanks

Ken O'Brien

Tommy Thompson

Letha George, Clerk to the Commissioners