COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 55 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM SPECIAL MEETING HELD JANUARY 7, 2011

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN SPECIAL SESSION ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present: Ken O'Brien, Tommy Thompson Absent: Dennis Stapleton

RESOLUTION NO. 11-18

IN THE MATTER OF APPOINTING WILLIAM J. OWEN ACTING PROSECUTOR FOR DELAWARE COUNTY:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to adopt the following resolution:

WHEREAS, by virtue of Delaware County Prosecutor David Yost's resignation, effective at Noon on January 7, 2011, the office of Delaware County Prosecutor is vacant; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to section 305.02(F) of the Revised Code, the Board of County Commissioners may appoint a person to hold the office of <u>County Prosecutor</u> as an acting officer and to perform the duties thereof between the occurrence of the vacancy and the time when the officer appointed by the central committee qualifies and takes the office; and

WHEREAS, given the time that will elapse before the central committee makes an appointment to fill the open office of <u>Delaware County Prosecutor</u> and the need to have a person perform the statutory and administrative duties and responsibilities of <u>County Prosecutor</u>, the Board of Commissioners has determined that it is necessary and proper to appoint an acting officer to perform said duties and responsibilities;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY, OHIO:

Section 1. <u>William J. Owen</u> is hereby appointed to hold the office of <u>County Prosecutor</u> as an acting officer to perform the duties there of between the effective date of this Resolution and the time when the <u>County</u> <u>Prosecutor</u> appointed by the central committee qualifies and takes the office.

Section 2. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon passage.

Vote On Motion	Mr. Thompson	Aye	Mr. O'Brien	Aye	Mr. Stapleton	Absent
----------------	--------------	-----	-------------	-----	---------------	--------

RESOLUTION NO. 11-19

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING THE MEETING:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to adjourn the meeting.

Vote on Motion Mr. Stapleton Absent Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. O'Brien Aye

Ken O'Brien

_____Absent_____ Dennis Stapleton

Tommy Thompson

Jennifer Walraven, Clerk to the Commissioners