COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 55 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD JULY 14, 2011

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN REGULAR SESSION ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present: Dennis Stapleton, President Ken O'Brien, Vice President Tommy Thompson, Commissioner

RESOLUTION NO. 11-733

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING THE ELECTRONIC RECORD OF THE PROCEEDINGS FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD JULY 11, 2011:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to approve the following:

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Delaware County, Ohio (the "Board") met in regular session on July 11, 2011; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Board has certified, pursuant to section 305.11 of the Ohio Revised Code, that the entire record of the proceedings at that meeting is completely and accurately captured in the electronic record of those proceedings;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board hereby approves the electronic record of proceedings at the previous meeting.

Vote on Motion Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Stapleton Aye Mr. O'Brien Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 11-734

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING THE ELECTRONIC RECORD OF THE PROCEEDINGS FROM WORK SESSION HELD JULY 11, 2011:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to approve the following:

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Delaware County, Ohio (the "Board") met in a work session on July 11, 2011; and

WHEREAS, the Clerk of the Board has certified, pursuant to section 305.11 of the Ohio Revised Code, that the entire record of the proceedings at that work session is completely and accurately captured in the electronic record of those proceedings;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board hereby approves the electronic record of proceedings at the previous work session.

Vote on Motion Mr. Stapleton Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. O'Brien Aye

PUBLIC COMMENT

ELECTED OFFICIAL COMMENT

RESOLUTION NO. 11-735

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING THEN AND NOW CERTIFICATES, AND PAYMENT OF WARRANTS IN BATCH NUMBERS CMAPR0713:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to approve Then And Now Certificates, payment of warrants in batch numbers CMAPR0713.

Vote on Motion Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Stapleton Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 11-736

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING SUPPLEMENTAL APPROPRIATIONS FOR ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to approve the following:

Supplemental Appropriation 66711905-5415 Cheshire Elementary Project/Capital Outlay & Equip

35,000.00

COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 55 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD JULY 14, 2011

Vote on Motion Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Stapleton Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 11-737

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING PERSONNEL ACTIONS:

It was moved by Mr. Thompson, seconded by Mr. O'Brien to approve the following:

The Director of The Child Support Enforcement Agency recommends extending the probation period for James Fetherolf with the CSEA Department for an additional 60 days after July 16, 2011 (July 17-September 14, 2011); effective July 14, 2011;

Therefore Be It Resolved, that the Delaware County Board of Commissioners approve extending the probation period for James Fetherolf with the CSEA Department for an additional 60 days after July 16, 2011 (July 17-September 14, 2011); effective July 14, 2011.

The Director of Job and Family Services recommends promoting Amber Huber to a Social Services Supervisor with the Department of Job and Family Services; effective August 22, 2011;

Therefore Be It Resolved, that the Delaware County Board of Commissioners approve promoting Amber Huber to a Social Services Supervisor with the Department of Job and Family Services; effective August 22, 2011.

The 911 Communications Director recommends current employee Arron Robbins, for a Lead Telecommunicator position in the 911 Center; effective July 23, 2011.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved that the Delaware County Board of Commissioners approve current employee Arron Robbins, for a Lead Telecommunicator position in the 911 Center; effective July 23, 2011.

The 911 Communications Director recommends current employee Amy Tormasi, for a Lead Telecommunicator position in the 911 Center; effective July 23, 2011.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved that the Delaware County Board of Commissioners approve current employee Amy Tormasi, for a Lead Telecommunicator position in the 911 Center; effective July 23, 2011.

Vote on Motion Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Stapleton Aye Mr. O'Brien Aye

COMMISSIONERS' COMMITTEES REPORTS

Commissioner Thompson

-The "All Horse Parade" Will Happen This Fall; Local Sponsors Have Come Thru For The Event

-The Delaware County Fair Is Not Too Far Away; Opportunity To Promote The County

Commissioner O'Brien

-Attended And Participated In A Central Ohio Youth Center Emergency Meeting On Tuesday -Invited Judge Spicer To Come On Monday For A Follow-Up On Information, Cost And Possible Solutions To Plumbing Issues Found During Renovation Project And Possible Locations For Residents During Closing -Will Report Of Family Children's First Council Meeting Later

Commissioner Stapleton

-Will Attend A MORPC Meeting Later Today

- Teri Morgan Starts Monday As The Communications And Employee Relations Manager

-Teri Has Resigned Her Position From The Board Of Elections And The New Member Is Shawn Stevens From The Sunbury Area

-Local Fires

RESOLUTION NO. 11-738

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION FOR CONSIDERATION OF APPOINTMENT, EMPLOYMENT, DISMISSAL, DISCIPLINE, PROMOTION, DEMOTION OR COMPENSATION OF A PUBLIC EMPLOYEE OR PUBLIC OFFICIAL; FOR PENDING OR IMMINENT LITIGATION AND TO CONSIDER THE PURCHASE OF PROPERTY FOR PUBLIC PURPOSES:

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to adjourn into Executive Session at 10:30AM.

Vote on Motion Mr. Stapleton Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. O'Brien Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 11-739

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION:

COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 55 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM REGULAR MEETING HELD JULY 14, 2011

It was moved by Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Thompson to adjourn out of Executive Session at 12:30PM.

Vote on Motion Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Stapleton Aye

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Ken O'Brien

Dennis Stapleton

Tommy Thompson

Jennifer Walraven, Clerk to the Commissioners