COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 58 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM SPECIAL MEETING HELD NOVEMBER 30, 2012

THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF DELAWARE COUNTY MET IN SPECIAL SESSIONS ON THIS DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Present:

Dennis Stapleton, President Ken O'Brien, Vice President Tommy Thompson, Commissioner

RESOLUTION NO. 12-1211

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION TO CONSIDER THE EMPLOYMENT, APPOINTMENT OF A PUBLIC EMPLOYEE OR PUBLIC OFFICIAL:

It was moved by Mr. Thompson, seconded by Mr. Stapleton to adjourn into Executive Session at 10:05AM.

Vote on Motion Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Stapleton Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 12-1212

IN THE MATTER OF ADJOURNING OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION:

It was moved by Mr. Thompson, seconded by Mr. Stapleton to adjourn out of Executive Session at 10:42AM.

Vote on Motion Mr. Stapleton Aye Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Thompson Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 12-1213

IN THE MATTER OF RE-APPOINTING STEPHEN FINNEY, JEFFREY WALLACE, AND PATRICIA LYONS TO THE DELAWARE COUNTY BOARD OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:

It was moved by Mr. Thompson, seconded by Mr. Stapleton to approve the following:

WHEREAS, the Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities (the "DCBDD") is the body existing, pursuant to Chapter 5126 of the Revised Code, to administer and provide developmental disability services within Delaware County; and

WHEREAS, the Delaware County Board of Commissioners (the "Board") shall appoint individuals to the DCBDD, pursuant to section 5126.021, *et seq.*, of the Revised Code; and

WHEREAS, the terms of Stephen Finney, Jeffrey Wallace, and Patricia Lyons are expiring in January 2013, and appointments or reappointments to the expiring terms shall be made not later than November 30, 2012; and

WHEREAS, Stephen Finney, Jeffrey Wallace, and Patricia Lyons have all applied for reappointment to the DCBDD, have submitted the required declaration of eligibility, and are not otherwise term-limited or disqualified from reappointment;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of Delaware County, State of Ohio, as follows:

Section 1. The Board hereby re-appoints Stephen Finney, Jeffrey Wallace, and Patricia Lyons as members of the DCBDD for a term of four years, commencing on the date of the DCBDD's annual organizational meeting in January 2013, in accordance with sections 5126.025 and 5126.029 of the Revised Code.

Section 2. The Board hereby directs the Clerk of the Board to certify a copy of this Resolution and copies of each reappointee's declaration of eligibility to the Superintendent of the DCBDD.

Vote on Motion Mr. O'Brien Aye Mr. Thompson Aye Mr. Stapleton Aye

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

COMMISSIONERS JOURNAL NO. 58 - DELAWARE COUNTY MINUTES FROM SPECIAL MEETING HELD NOVEMBER 30, 2012

Ken O'Brien
Dennis Stapleton
Tommy Thompson