Because Delaware County government is an organization with 15 different and autonomous elected officials, there is not one central point of contact to reach all of them. A Public Information Officer (or other staff member) for one office cannot answer questions on behalf of another office. Not every office or agency has a PIO, but these are the ones that do in Delaware County:

Office/Agency Contact
The Board of Commissioners and the departments that report to the Board: Human Resources, Child Support Enforcement Agency, Code Compliance, Economic Development, Emergency Communications (aka 9-1-1 Center), Emergency Medical Services, Facilities Management, Fiscal Services (which is different than the Auditor’s Office), Job and Family Services, Regional Sewer District Jane Hawes, 740-833-2109,
Sheriff’s Office Tracy Whited, 740-833-2817,
Prosecutor’s Office Brandi Orsini, 740-833-2755,

For all other offices, you are advised to directly contact the elected official who heads it or their senior-most staff member. These would include:

Office Contact
Auditor’s Office George Kaitsa, County Auditor, 740-833-2900,
Clerk of Courts’ Office Natalie Fravel, Clerk of Courts, 740-833-2500,
Common Pleas Court, General Division Court Administrator Kristin Schultz, 740-833-2554,
Common Pleas Court, Domestic Relations Division Court Administrator Larry McQuain, 740-833-2021,
Common Pleas Court, Probate and Juvenile Divisions Court Administrator Katie Stenman, 740-833-2663,
Coroner’s Office Charles Carlson, Coroner’s Assistant, 740-833-2151,
Engineer’s Office Chris Bauserman, County Engineer, 740-833-2400,; Rob Riley, Chief Deputy Engineer, 740-833-2431,; Lee Bodnar, Administrator, 740-833-2432,
Recorder’s Office Melissa Jordan, County Recorder, 740-833-2460,
Treasurer’s Office Robin Yocum, 614-378-3286,

For these agencies (which are not overseen by an elected official, but instead report to a Board of Directors), you should again contact them directly:

Agency Contact
Board of Elections Karla Herron, Director, 740-833-2081,
Emergency Management Agency Alex McCarthy, Director, 740-833-2181,
Delaware County Public Defender Commission Carlos Crawford, Public Defender, 740-833-2781,
Delaware County Regional Planning Commission Scott Sanders, Executive Director, 740-833-2262,
Delaware County Soil & Water Conservation District Scott Stephens, Director, 740-368-1921,
Delaware County Veterans Service Commission Brian Galligher, Executive Director, 740-833-2013,

Public Records Requests:  The contacts listed above would be your best starting point if you need to make a public records request of an office.  Requests can be submitted as formally as written/printed communication (email, mail, text) or as informally as a phone call or an in-person request.  But making a request in some form that is preserved can be helpful for your own record keeping.  Our offices will create their own record of the request.