Because Delaware County government is an organization with 15 different and autonomous elected officials, there is not one central point of contact to reach all of them. A Public Information Officer (or other staff member) for one office cannot answer questions on behalf of another office. Not every office or agency has a PIO, but these are the ones that do in Delaware County:

Office/Agency Contact
The Board of Commissioners and the departments that report to them: Human Resources, Child Support Enforcement Agency, Code Compliance, Economic Development, Emergency Communications (aka 9-1-1 Center), Emergency Medical Services, Facilities Management, Fiscal Services (which is different than the Auditor’s Office), Job and Family Services, Regional Sewer District Jane Hawes, 740-833-2109, jhawes@co.delaware.oh.us
Sheriff’s Office Tracy Whited, 740-833-2817, sheriffinfo@co.delaware.oh.us
Prosecutor’s Office Julie Datko, 740-833-2755, jdatko@co.delaware.oh.us
Emergency Management Agency Sandy Mackey, 740-833-2183, sandy@delcoema.org

For all other offices, you are advised to directly contact the elected official who heads it or their senior-most staff member. These would include:

Office Contact
Auditor’s Office George Kaitsa, County Auditor, 740-833-2900, gkaitsa@co.delaware.oh.us
Clerk of Courts’ Office Natalie Fravel, Clerk of Courts, 740-833-2500, nfravel@co.delaware.oh.us
Common Pleas Court, General Division Court Administrator Kristin Schultz, 740-833-2554, kschultz@co.delaware.oh.us
Common Pleas Court, Domestic Relations Division Court Administrator Denise Martin, 740-833-2021, dmmartin@co.delaware.oh.us
Common Pleas Court, Probate and Juvenile Divisions Judge David Hejmanowski, 740-833-2600, dhejmanowski@co.delaware.oh.us; Court Administrator Katie Stenman, 740-833-2663, kstenman@co.delaware.oh.us
Coroner’s Office Jack Sudimack, Coroner’s Assistant, 740-833-2151, jsudimack@co.delaware.oh.us
Engineer’s Office Chris Bauserman, County Engineer, 740-833-2400, cbauserman@co.delaware.oh.us; Rob Riley, Chief Deputy Engineer, 740-833-2431, rriley@co.delaware.oh.us
Recorder’s Office Melissa Jordan, County Recorder, 740-833-2460, mjordan@co.delaware.oh.us
Treasurer’s Office Jon Peterson, County Treasurer, 740-833-2480, jpeterson@co.delaware.oh.us

For these agencies (which are not overseen by an elected official, but instead report to a Board of Directors), you should again contact them directly:

Agency Contact
Board of Elections Karla Herron, Director, 740-833-2081, kherron@delcoboe.org; Anthony Saadey, Deputy Director, 740-833-2082, asaadey@delcoboe.org
Emergency Management Agency See above: Sandy Mackey, Deputy Director; Sean Miller, Executive Director, 740-833-2181, sean@delcoema.org
Delaware County Regional Planning Commission Scott Sanders, Executive Director, 740-833-2262, ssanders@co.delaware.oh.us
Delaware County Soil & Water Conservation District Scott Stephens, Director, 740-368-1921, scott-stephens@delawareswcd.org
Delaware County Veterans Service Commission Don De Shazo, Executive Director, 740-833-2010, ddeshazo@co.delaware.oh.us

Public Records Requests:  The contacts listed above would be your best starting point if you need to make a public records request of an office.  Requests can be submitted as formally as written/printed communication (email, mail, text) or as informally as a phone call or an in-person request.  But making a request in some form that is preserved can be helpful for your own record keeping.  Our offices will create their own record of the request.